8 bowlers could not even take the wicket of Shubman Gill, there was havoc in GT vs LSG

GT vs LSG Shubman GillIn the match of IPL-2023 on Sunday, a fierce batsman of Gujarat Titans put a lot of class on the bowlers of Lucknow Super Giants. The team scored 227 runs losing 2 wickets in the stipulated 20 overs, which is excellent. The interesting thing in this game is that 8 bowlers came down to dismiss a batsman, but there was no success. It is a big win for the defending champion team which leads them into this season.

Krunal won the toss at the iconic Narendra Modi Cricket Stadium in Ahmedabad and invited Gujarat to bat first. Gujarat opener Shubman Gill Played an excellent inning of 94 runs off 51 balls and returned unbeaten. Lucknow captain Krunal fielded 7 bowlers to dismiss Shubman Gill but to no avail.

In this game, Gill (Shubman Gill) hit 2 fours and 7 quick sixes and showed the experience of playing his innings. The game was played with great enthusiasm in Ahmedabad and succeeded in delighting the cricket lovers. Playing in the Gujarat team, Wriddhiman Saha also made a significant run-accumulation where he added 81 runs.

GT vs LSG Shubman Gill and Saha’s century partnership

GT vs LSG Shubman Gill and Saha's century partnership

Shubman Gill and Wriddhiman Saha together formed an opening partnership of 142 runs. Saha hit 10 fours and 4 sixes in 43 balls in his amazing innings. Team captain Hardik Pandya scored 25 runs in 15 balls, which included one four and two sixes. David Miller returned unbeaten after his 21, where he hit 2 fours and a six in 12 balls.

also read: Mathisha Pathirana becomes new superstar of IPL, Dhoni hits winning shot, defeats Mumbai at home after 13 years

8 players came to bowl

Lucknow captain Krunal (Krunal Pandya) fielded 7 more bowlers besides himself. Mohsin Khan and Avesh Khan got wickets only. Captain Hardik Pandya was taken by Mohsin and Avesh took the wicket of Saha. Apart from him, Krunal Pandya, cricketer Swapnil Singh, Marcus Stoinis, Krunal Pandya, Yash Thakur, Ravi Bishnoi and Kyle Mayers failed to take wickets. Swapnil, Meyers and Stoinis bowled one over each, while Ravi Bishnoi bowled two overs. Stoinis scored 20 runs in one over while Meyers gave 16 runs.