Mandeep Singh leaves behind Rohit, Karthik in embarrassing record #1

Most ducks in IPL: Mandeep Singh surpasses Rohit, Karthik in embarrassing record

IPL 2023: KKR batsman Mandeep Singh was bowled by RCB pacer David Willey on the first ball of the match played at Eden Gardens on April 6, 2023.

It was a brilliant delivery from Willey that swung slightly after pitching at middle-stump and went away from the batsman. The ball hit the outside edge of Mandeep Singh’s bat as the batsman kissed the off stump while guarding the forward and sent Mandeep Singh for a golden duck.

With his latest duck, Mandeep Singh has achieved an unfavorable and embarrassing IPL record.

Who scored the most ducks in IPL history?

Mandeep Singh has been dismissed for 15 ducks, which is a record in IPL.

The 31-year-old Mandeep Singh, who has played 14 seasons of IPL and played for 4 different clubs, now holds the record for most ducks.

Rohit Sharma and Dinesh Karthik, who both had 14 ducks in the IPL, are listed after Mandeep Singh in this list.

Five other batsmen – Piyush Chawla, Harbhajan Singh, Parthiv Patel, Ajinkya Rahane and Ambati Rayudu – have been dismissed for ducks 13 times in the IPL.

KKR hammered RCB in style

Meanwhile, KKR crushed RCB thanks to brilliant performances from the spin trio including Shardul Thakur, Rinku Singh and young leg-spinner Suyash Sharma, mystery spinners Sunil Narine and Varun Chakraborty and mystery spinner Sunil Narine. Together they shared a 9-wicket partnership.

After winning the toss, Faf du Plessis decided to field first. David Willey’s decision to dismiss Venkatesh Iyer and Mandeep Singh on successive pitches in the fourth over proved wise. Following their strike, Bracewell and Karn Sharma left KKR in trouble at 89/5 before Shardul Thakur and Rinku Singh put on a fine partnership of 103 (47) to push KKR’s total past 200. launched an incredible counterattack. Thakur scored 68 runs. Registers his first IPL fifty in 29 balls.

RCB got off to a brisk start as Kohli and Faf du Plessis destroyed the KKR pacers. However, RCB crumbled after reaching 44/0 in 4.4 overs.

When Chakraborty bowled du Plessis, Narine bowled Kohli. From that point on, the KKR bowlers completely dominated the RCB batsmen, handing the visitors a massive 81-run defeat as they were bowled out for 123.

Also read: Suyash Sharma: Who is it? The unknown spinner who ruined RCB’s run chase on his IPL debut