Mumbai Indians won the IPL title under the leadership of Harmanpreet.

The team of Mumbai Indians has won the title of the first season of the Women’s Premier League. He defeated Delhi Capitals by seven wickets at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Sunday (March 26). Delhi captain Meg Lanning won the toss and decided to bat first. His team scored 131 runs for nine wickets in 20 overs. In response, Mumbai won the match by scoring 134 runs for three wickets in 19.3 overs.


England’s veteran player Natalie Seaver Brunt made Mumbai the champion. He played a memorable innings under pressure. Natalie scored an unbeaten 60 off 55 balls. This is the sixth trophy in the account of Mumbai franchise. Its men’s team has become champion five times in IPL.


Natalie shared an unbeaten 39 off 20 balls for the fourth wicket with Amelia Kerr. Amelia Kerr remained unbeaten on 14 off eight balls. Natalie had earlier shared a 72-run 74-ball partnership with captain Harmanpreet Kaur for the third wicket. Harmanpreet got out after scoring 37 runs off 39 balls. Healy Mathews scored 13 and Yastika Bhatia scored four runs. Radha Yadav and Jess Jonassen took one wicket each for Delhi.


Earlier, electing to bat after winning the toss, Delhi had a very poor start. Shefali Verma got out after scoring 11 runs in the second over itself. Two balls after this, Alice Capsy also returned to the pavilion without opening the account. Issy Wong got both the wickets on a full toss ball. Captain Lanning then took over the innings along with Jemima Rodrigues, but in the fifth over, Jemima was also dismissed for nine runs on Wong’s full toss.

The Delhi team could only manage 38 runs after losing three wickets in the powerplay. After this, the experienced pair of Lanning and Marijan Capp shared a 38-run partnership, but Capp became the victim of Amelia Kerr after scoring 18 runs. At this time Delhi’s score was 73 runs. After this, Delhi lost five wickets for six runs and the team’s score was 79 for nine in 15.6 overs.

Issy Wong and Hayley Mathews took maximum three wickets each for Mumbai Indians. However, Wong also went for 42 runs in his four overs. At the same time, Mathews gave only five runs in four overs and did two maiden overs. Wong tore apart Delhi’s top order, while Mathews bundled up the lower order. Apart from these two, Amelia Kar also took two important wickets. Delhi captain Lanning was run out.

avatar photo

Shubhraj Bedge is a talented sports news writer with 3 years of experience. He has honed his skills to produce captivating and informative articles that keep audiences engaged and informed. Bedge’s work…